Handmade Gifts Are the Best.

Handmade Gifts are the Best.

     THE GIFT OF GIVING and receiving handmade items is truly the best. Whether it’s something baked, canned, crocheted, or constructed, it has its own brand of special.  My husband can attest to this because he recently asked what I’d like for my birthday and I said, “A poem.” I do hope he writes one, they offer a glimpse into his heart.🙂

Gift Giving Ideas Abound.

    IF YOU HAVE A HOBBY, anything you enjoy like baking or gardening, than I’m sure you have plenty of ideas. But if you’re ever in pinch as to what someone might like or fearful they might not appreciate your gift, try to identify what their hobbies and interests are.  Chances are, that path will lead to mutual happiness.

    OVER THE YEARS, I’ve given countless handmade gifts and it delights me up no end when someone gives me an item they made.  I’ve received canned food, smoked salmon, woodworking crafts, ceramics, sculpture, paintings, prints, crochet and tatted items, jewelry, plants for my garden, photographs, short stories, and yes, poetry.

    NO MATTER WHAT your talents are, creativity and sincerity will leave a lasting impression.
Crocheted Shepherd's Rug

Here is a crocheted hair-on-hide rug that my mother-in-law made.

Thanks Mom!

There’s a reason why it’s near the hearth or heart of our home.

I loved this design so much that I made an afghan in wool using the same colors.

Wool Afghan

Leave a Reply

