Sock Yarn Doily

Sock Yarn Doily I bought this yarn to make socks, but made a doily instead. Turns out, it’s the softest most durable doily I’ve ever made. 🙂

After trying out my smallest aluminum hook, I ended up using the large size 0 steel crochet hook to make this. The pattern called for size 10 thread with a 2.5mm hook. I was able to follow the pattern without modifying it. However, I did end early (yea!) adding a single crochet border with picots: otherwise it would’ve been too big for a doily (maybe a placemat).

Works up quick!

5 thoughts on “Sock Yarn Doily

  1. What size of thread or yarn did you use,was it the no. 10 or yarn?? It is beautiful,I can only find no 10 here local and going to try to order no 20,thank you for any info you can pass along.

    • The yarn is actually called “sock yarn” because 1 skein is sufficient to make 1 pair of socks. It’s similar to a sport weight. The label recommends US 0-2 hook. I used 0, but not the aluminum hook, the steel #0.

Leave a Reply

