Crochet – Chain Flower Motif by Ann Reillet

Chain Flower Title

Pattern Available at

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/chain-flower-motif

This is a fun, quirky flower that combines elements of Venetian Lace and Picots. It could be used as a buckle for a choker with silk or velvet ribbon run through.  I was also experimenting with stitching fabric to the back as a means of breaking up the color, but quickly realized that fabric fray block is a wonderful invention not to be omitted.🙂  In the past, I’ve always posted my patterns for free, but as I near the size limit on this blog, I’ve decided to transfer some of the patterns to Ravelry only to save space.  I was going to charge a whole dollar (lol), but I figured a lot of my patterns are advanced and advanced crocheters can probably make them just by looking at the image. So, it remains free of charge and my reward is in the creating of it or hearing that someone else liked it or made it🙂

I digress, but there’s a restaurant in Gardena, California called The Spoon House. It’s a Japanese Italian restaurant, if you can imagine. Who knew, right? Instead of a sushi bar, they have a noodle-n-sauce bar. Anyway, they have a “One Dollar Salad” on the menu that is simply to die for. Seriously, I could go there just for the salad. It’s not the lettuce, mind, but the Ginger House Dressing which they make and sell in little to-go cups (if you ask nicely).  – Cheers, Ann

Spoon House Gardena CA

My Homemade Ginger Salad Dressing:  In a blender, combine: 3/4 c. olive oil, 1/4 c. low sodium soy sauce, 1 tsp. dry mustard, 2 tbl honey, 1/2 tsp garlic minced, 1 tsp ginger grated. Blend and use or store in fridge up to 2 weeks.

_MG_5152

3 thoughts on “Crochet – Chain Flower Motif by Ann Reillet

Leave a Reply

