Crochet Dress – Diane von Furstenberg Designs

#1 HALTER DRESS

Diane von Furstenberg’s “Crochet Adie” Dress

Everyone has a favorite dress or three or four. I have two; an Ann Taylor tank dress and a Diane von Furstenberg halter dress, both of which are ballet length (modern “midi”). I suppose there are others I save, like an evening dress or specific use, but these two appear at Summer as they did summer’s past and remind me to exercise and eat more salad. I digress, but I saw a vintage 1960s Twilly’s pattern that reminded me of the DvF Golden Adie Dress and I nearly crocheted it instead. Now that it’s done, I’m glad I chose the halter dress. It took 2 months to crochet; not exact, but in-the-style-of.

“Imitation is the highest form of flattery.” – 19th Century Proverb

Halter Dress Pattern

crochet-diane-von-furstenberg-shift-dress

=====================================

#2 TANK DRESS

Diane von Furstenberg’s “Lelu” Dress

Tank Dress Pattern

DvF Lelu Dress Pattern

=========================================================

One thought on “Crochet Dress – Diane von Furstenberg Designs

Leave a Reply

